Upcoming Events

Login Form

2014 European Championship

Message from Organising Committee

The VII European Team Championship of Pitch & Putt will take place from September 17 - 20th 2014 at the Xixerella Park course in Andorra.

Updated details and format of the event may be viewed here. 

The event poster can be found here.
VII European Team Championship Poster

AAPP look forward to welcoming players, officials and supporters to Andorra.






Overnight leader Liam O'Donovan (Ireland) scored a 49 in Sunday's final round to comfortably win the II Galician Open at Tambre. O'Donovan, who was runner-up in the event at Pazo da Touza in 2012, posted a 20 under par 54 aggregate of 142. That left the Bruff, Co. LImerick native seven shots ahead of Juan Carlos Iglesias Surribas (Galicia), who scored 51 on Sunday. Juan Carlos finished just two ahead of compatriot Marcos Gomez Dominguez, who was unable to replicate his brilliance of Saturday afternoon in a closing 56. Ireland's Pacelli Darcy added a 52 on Sunday for an eight under par total. That was good enough for fourth slot overall and Best Senior (Over 55).  Galicia's Maria Eugenia Martinez carded 173 to win the ladies open by six strokes from Marilyn Holmes (Catalonia).

Final leaderboard here

Liam O'Donovan led the Galician Open after Saturday play at Tambre. O'Donovan fired rounds of 46 and 47 for a 36 hole aggregate of 93. That was 15 under par and two shots clear of Galician Marcos Gomez Dominguez who shot a brilliant 45 second round. Juan Carlos Iglesias Surribas (Galicia) was third on 98. Irishmen Alan Hanlon and Pacelli Darcy were bracketed on 102 with Sebastian Franco Reinoso (Galicia).

36 hole leaderboard here

Sunday tee times here


The 2014 Galicia Open will be played at the Tambre course, near Santiago de Compostela on July 4th-6th. Top Irish players Liam O'Donovan (runner-up 2 years ago), the most successful contestant in international open history Alan Hanlon and Kieran Earls are confirmed entrants for the event and they will be joined by leading exponents from Andorra, Catalonia, Switzerland, the Netherlands, Portugal and of course Galicia.

Get all the details of the Galicia Open here


Heart Foundation benefits from Pitch and Putt Marathon

 Tim and Suzanne complete 25 rounds

A new Dutch and World Pitch and Putt record was created on Friday 20th June. Papendal Pitch and Putt owner Suzanne Bosch and Papendal member Tim de Goede played 25 rounds (450 holes) in one day in a flight of 2. Suzanne and Tim played on Papendal Pitch and Putt near Arnhem, The Netherlands. Strokeplay rules operated and play was only during daylight. The intrepid pair started at 04:30 AM and finished playing at 22:00 (10:00 PM). Suzanne and Tim played for a good cause, the Dutch Heart Foundation.



Suzanne and Tim thank everyone who supported them right through the eighteen and a half hour day. Special thanks go to Esther, Maurits, Lies, George, Sylvia and Donja who helped the pair through final few rounds, when they were understandably flagging, having walked nearly 50 km. Grateful thanks are extended to all sponsors and also to Pitch and Putt Papendal for supplying food and drinks all day.




Page 2 of 76